Author Topic: Ladies and Gentlemen "scientific proof" of how silly we all are  (Read 3978 times)

Offline Dean

• Expert
  • Participant
    • Social SilverTron Facebook Portal
Re: Ladies and Gentlemen "scientific proof" of how silly we all are
« Reply #15 on: April 17, 2018, 10:23:21 PM »
I don't read anything except a smack of desperation in the whole thing. If he said "fad" once he said it a thousand times.
Its just not a healthy, considered or educated argument which ever way you read it.
It's shockingly odd how little content there actually is in the article. More science fiction than science fact.

Objectively I can only describe it as blustering, desperate, "factless", sad (in a weird way), unconvincing and condescending.
similar to a child who "protests a bit too much" after being caught out on a lie and trying to convince themselves that what
they are saying is truthful. Then getting angry because the grown-ups aren't buying it!

I should know, I was an expert myself as a 9 year old.!

I bought a swiss army knife from a fishing / craft shop, took it home, kept it in my room for a few days but wanted to play with
it a lot and use all the tools. So I did what any self-respecting 9 year old does, I took the knife out of the box, took it downstairs,
went into the spare room and hid it in the wardrobe.

I shut the door, then went in to the living room and watched TV for a bit. When my dad came home, I casually went back into the
spare room and to my utter astonishment I found a Swiss army knife in the wardrobe!

I was so excited I shouted out to my dad to come and see what I'd "found" Well it wasn't my wardrobe, so clearly it was nothing to do with me!
How possibly could it be!  I just happened to be the one who opened the door and there it was!

To my utter disbelief..........They didn't agree with me! I was genuinely shocked! so shocked in fact that I had to burst out crying that they had to