Offline kephra

• The older I get, the better I was
  • Administrator
  • Participant
  • Illegitimi Non Carborundum
    • My World As I See It
Re: LM317
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2022, 07:45:20 PM »

A current regulator/limiter of some sort is absolutely required.  The easiest to make is the lm317 circuit.
There is the unknown and the unknowable.  It's a wise man who knows the difference.

Offline nabsysHealer

• Participant
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2022, 08:49:20 PM »
I am new to circuits and current

will this model work ?
https://www.amazon.com/Adjustable-Voltage-Regulator-Digital-Display/dp/B07PPNZ3ZJ/ref=pd_cart_vw_crc_1_1/138-5492098-8330521?_encoding=UTF8&content-id=amzn1.sym.01004c92-8f40-4f1a-bee8-08cb36dccac2&pd_rd_i=B07PPNZ3ZJ&pd_rd_r=fd6e44d1-bfaf-4f62-8859-7760a26c447a&pd_rd_w=jpe9H&pd_rd_wg=O0HGs&pf_rd_p=01004c92-8f40-4f1a-bee8-08cb36dccac2&pf_rd_r=R521TKH1XK6M4R0DPJCZ&psc=1&refRID=R521TKH1XK6M4R0DPJCZ

About this item
VOLTAGE RANGE: The board can be connected to the load within 2A, AC or DC input voltage, the output voltage is DC 1.25V-28V continuously adjustable.
VOLTAGE RANGE: The board can be connected to the load within 2A, AC or DC input voltage, the output voltage is DC 1.25V-28V continuously adjustable.
DEDICATED CAPACITOR: The voltage regulator module adopts high-frequency power supply dedicated capacitor, which has more stable performance.
DUPLEX ADJUSTMENT POTENTIOMETER: The power regulator uses duplex adjustment potentiometer, while the regulator is equipped with a heat sink for better heat dissipation.
DIGITAL TUBE: The module add digital tubes to display output voltage, so the output voltage is clear at a glance.
DOUBLE-SIDED CIRCUIT BOARD: The adjustable board adopts military grade double-sided circuit board.

Offline Gene

• Expert
  • Participant
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2022, 12:03:01 AM »
In one word...NO!

Thats a voltage regulator (power supply), NOT a current limiter.